Kanye West and Kirk Franklin Collaboration, People of God Please Beware of Wolves in Sheep’s Clothing

kirk-franklin

Recently, West released his seventh studio album titled, “The Life of Pablo,” which he calls a “Gospel Album” partially inspired by the apostle Paul. Gospel musician Kirk Franklin collaborated with West for the album and caught a lot of backlash from Christian fans.

Franklin defended his decision, saying,

“I will not turn my back on my brother. I will love him, prayerfully grow with him,”

“However long he’ll have me, and however long the race takes.”

“To a lot of my Christian family, I’m sorry he’s (West) not good enough, Christian enough, or running at your pace … and as I read some of your comments neither am I. That won’t stop me from running.”

To believers and followers of God and Jesus Christ, I am telling you all right now to beware of wolves in sheep’s clothing. This includes Kanye West as well as Kirk Franklin and anyone who tries to deceives you and lead you astray from the Lord. As it is written:
Matthew 7:15-16:
A Tree and its Fruit
15“Beware of the false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly are ravenous wolves. 16“You will know them by their fruits. Grapes are not gathered from thorn bushes nor figs from thistles, are they?…
And to Kirk Franklin, maybe you might mean that Kanye is your ‘brother’ as in your black brother, or your brother from another mother. But if Kanye was your brother in Jesus Christ, and if you are his brother in Jesus Christ, then you would tell him NOT to call himself Yeezus or NOT to call himself a god. You would tell him that this album is NOT a gospel album as it is filled with curses, blasphemies, lustful lyrics, and everything that is ungodly and unholy. And if Kanye is your brother, then he would know better than to get you to collaborate with him on this ungodly and unholy album, as you would know better than to agree with collaborating on this album.
And if this album is really inspired by the disciple Paul, then both of you ‘brothers’ would know better than even engaging on creating this type of ungodly album that speaks about sexual immorality, greed, lust, idolatry, drunkenness, and more.  As Paul himself told believers not to associate with those who claimed to be ‘brothers’ or ‘sisters’, and pushed it even further by stating not to even eat with such people, as it is written:
1 Corinthians 5:11 (New International Version)

11 But now I am writing to you that you must not associate with anyone who claims to be a brother or sister[a] but is sexually immoral or greedy, an idolater or slanderer, a drunkard or swindler. Do not even eat with such people.

I will absolutely pray for both of you Kanye and Kirk, in Jesus name Amen.

P.S. Nobody is saying that neither you nor Kanye aren’t good enough. We are all sinners, and even when we are born again we still have to struggle with sin, and fighting between good and evil as Paul did:

Romans 7:14-25: (New International Version)

14 We know that the law is spiritual; but I am unspiritual, sold as a slave to sin. 15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do. 16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. 17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me. 18 For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature.[c] For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. 19 For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing. 20 Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.

21 So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me. 22 For in my inner being I delight in God’s law; 23 but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within me. 24 What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death? 25 Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!

So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature[d] a slave to the law of sin.

What we believers and followers of Jesus are saying that you should rebuke Kanye for his actions and attitude when it comes to mixing his unholy music with the holy God, and calling himself Yeezus and a god. Or, you should at least let this man know that if he will not change his stances on his god complex, ungospel album, and his actions, then you just can’t work with him. This is what we are saying. Nevertheless, I will pray for both of you, stay safe, and God bless!

Please spread the word and share this article. Nevertheless stay safe everyone, and God bless!

Sources: Biblehub; Biblegateway

Leave a Reply

